MA Programme Euroculture

The MA Programme Euroculture has been selected by the European Commission among the Erasmus Mundus Masters Courses for five years. This implies that the European Commission will grant scholarships to highly qualified third-country graduate students and scholars. Students will be able to follow the MA Programme Euroculture, and scholars to carry out teaching and research assignments and scholarly work in the Euroculture universities participating in the Course.

Third-country students and scholars eligible for receiving an Erasmus Mundus scholarship fall into two different categories: one general category in which grantees can come from any third country and one specific category for 2010-2011: the "Western Balkans and Turkey Window" in which funds are earmarked for nationals from specific countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Kosovo under UNSC Resolution 1244/99, as well as the three candidate countries, namely Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey.

With regard to the number of available scholarships, the Euroculture Erasmus Mundus Masters Consortium will reserve 10 places for third-country students (of which a maximum of 2 places can be granted to students from the Western Balkans and Turkey) who have been granted a scholarship for the academic year 2010/2011.

With regard to the specific category ("Asian windows") in 2006, the Euroculture Masters Consortium selected 9 additional Asian students who have been granted a bursary for the academic year 2006/2007. For 2007/2008 the Euroculture consortium had the possibility to select at least 6 additional Asian students. For 2009/2010 the Euroculture consortium was able to select two students from the Western Balkans and Turkey through the special window.


"Third-country student/scholar" refers to students and scholars who hold the nationality of a third country other than those from EEA- EFTA States and candidate countries for accession to the European Union; who is not a resident of any of the Member States or the participating countries as provided for in Article 11; who has not carried out his or her main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any of the Member States or the participating countries; and who has outstanding academic and/or professional experience.

According to the European Commission, each student grantee will receive EUR 10,000 to cover the registration fee plus EUR 1,600 each month for sixteen months for living costs. Each scholar grantee will receive EUR 4,000 each month for a period of 3 months and a fixed amount of EUR 1,000.

PLEASE NOTE: Students are not allowed to apply to more than three Erasmus Mundus Master programmes.

For more details and application forms, visit http://www.euroculturemaster.org/default.aspx?sec=4&sub=2


Post a Comment