PhD Scholarships - Swiss Government Excellence Scholarships (Academic year: 2020-2021 Country:Tanzania ) Deadline: 15 November, 2019

Swiss Government Excellence Scholarships
PhD Scholarships
Academic year:   2020-2021 Country:    Tanzania
Opening of the call: 01 August 2019 Submission deadline:  15 November 2019

 Swiss Government Excellence PhD Scholarships for foreign students   

Offered by
 The Swiss Government via the Federal Commission for Scholarships for Foreign Students FCS 

 To enable selected applicants to undertake a PhD at one of the 10 Swiss cantonal universities, the two Swiss federal institutes of technology or the Graduate Institute. 


Federal institutes of technology

University of Basel / University of Bern / University of Fribourg / University of Geneva / University of Lausanne / University of Lucerne / University of Neuchâtel / University of St. Gallen / University of Zurich / Università della Svizzera italiana

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL) Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETHZ) Research Institutes of the ETH Domain (PSI; WSL; EMPA; EAWAG)

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (IHEID)

   Validity 

The scholarship is valid only for full-time PhD studies in Switzerland at a Swiss university. It is not valid for mixed PhD programmes (part time in Switzerland and part time in another country). “Cotutelle de these”: PhD students with an ongoing or planned doctoral project that is carried out within the framework of a formalized agreement between two universities (“cotutelle de thèse” cooperation between a Swiss and a foreign university) and under the joint direction of two supervisors are eligible for a 12 month research fellowship only.    Target group 
 Highly qualified postgraduate students (possessing the required degrees) from all academic fields.    Duration  12 months (starting in September) prolongable up to 36 months based on the achieved academic result

Post a Comment