Master in Economic Development and Growth (Spain, UK and Sweden)

The Erasmus Mundus Master Course in Economic Development and Growth-MEDEG is a full-time masters programme organized by a consortium including three top-class European Universities:

Universidad Carlos III Madrid - Spain (coordinating institution) University of Warwick – United Kingdom University of Lund - Sweden

MEDEG lasts two academic years, includes 120 ECTS (60 ECTS/year), and consists of 14 or 16 course modules (depending on the two different mobility schemes available) delivered through a combination of lectures, classes, tutorials and essay writing with individual supervisors

10 (ten) Category A scholarships for students citizens of a Third country (with the exception of Turkey and Western Balkans)

2 (two) Category A scholarships for students citizens of countries belonging to the so-called “Western Balkans and Turkey Window”

8 (eight) Category B scholarships for students citizens of member states of the European Union

Admission requirements are common for all students. The basic requirement for admission is to have obtained (or to be in the situation of obtaining before the start of the Master Programme) a recognized Bachelor's Degree (BS, BSc, SB, etc.) or a degree at the level of a Bachelor's Degree, e.g. its equivalent from a college, university, or technical school of high standing, or 180 ECTS credits in the European system, in Economics and related disciplines (Business Administration, Finance, Economic History, etc.).

The application procedure is managed by the MEDEG Central Administration Office at Universidad Carlos III Madrid. Application forms and related documents must be sent in electronic format (preferably in pdf) to the following email address: medeg2011@ceaes.uc3m.es

For Application forms, Reference form and CV Form CLICK HERE , read and download them

Contact detail: medeg@ceaes.uc3m.es

More info: http://www.uc3m.es/medeg Or visit here


There are two deadlines for submission by students applying both for admission to the Master AND for Erasmus Mundus scholarships:

  • 30th of November 2010 for students from Third Countries
  • 15 of January 2011 for students from European countries



Post a Comment