Tilburg University Scholarship Programme - Deadline 15th April

For the year 2009-2010 Tilburg University has 56 scholarships available for excellent international students who are admitted to a Master’s programme at Tilburg University (MA, MSc, LLM or MPhil).

Tilburg University Scholarships include (for the academic year 2009-2010):

A partial tuition waiver of € 7,812 for non-EEA students. Students pay only € 2,484 instead of the high graduate fee of € 10,296. EEA students pay the same fee as Dutch students, which is € 1,619.
€ 5,000 for the covering of living expenses for one academic year, both for EEA and non-EEA students.

To qualify for a Tilburg University Scholarship, candidates must fulfill the following admission requirements:

-Candidates must have graduated with excellent results in their Bachelor's programme
-Candidates must have scored at least 577 in the TOEFL paper based test, 233 in the TOEFL computer based test, or 90 in the TOEFL internet based test or alternatively 6.5 in the Academic IELTS test
-Candidates should provide two independent letters of reference
-Candidates must have been admitted to one of the Master's programmes at Tilburg University; they have to meet the particular programme's criteria
-Candidates must be able to comply with the conditions to obtain a Dutch visa, if applicable (see here for more information).
-Candidates are encouraged to apply for external scholarships like Huygens Scholarship Programme, Bappenas, Stuned and Netherlands Fellowship Programme as well. If a student receives an external scholarship, fully covering tuition waiver and living expenses, the Tilburg University Scholarship (including tuition waiver and living expenses) will be canceled. If an external scholarship would be less than the Tilburg University Scholarship, the Tilburg University Scholarship will be awarded partially.

When you apply for a Master's programme at Tilburg University you will automatically be considered for the Tilburg University Scholarship Programme. The application deadline for Master's programmes for both EEA and non-EEA students is April 15th, 2009.

Tilburg University Scholarships are awarded for one academic year. Candidates applying for one of the MPhil programmes have to apply for the scholarship again for their second year of the MPhil programme.

If the student should leave the programme prematurely, Tilburg University reserves the right to withdraw the scholarship.

SOURCE http://www.tilburguniversity.nl/prospectivestudents/masters/scholarships/tusp/

Post a Comment